

MGMI Council for 2018-19

President

Anil Kr Jha, Chairman, CIL

Vice-Presidents

P K Sinha, CMD, NCL

Avijit Ghosh, Former CMD, HEC

P R Mandal, Former Advisor, MoC

J P Goenka, Mng Partner, NMC

Immediate Past President

Dr N K Nanda, Director (Technical), NMDC

Honorary Secretary

Rajiw Lochan, General Manager (Geol/CBM), CMPDI

Immediate Past Secretary

Prasanta Roy, Sr Manager (Geol/CV), CIL

Hony Jt Secretary	<u>Hony Treasurer</u>	Hony Editor
Ranajit Talapatra	Anil Kumar Karmakar	Prof (Dr) Khanindra Pathak
Sr Manager (CP), CIL	Former General Manager (Administration), CIL	IIT, Kharagpur

Council Members

L K Bose, Former Executive Director, CIL	Anil Kumar Singh, TS/GM to Director (Technical), MCL	
B C Bhattacharya, Former CGM (WBPD),CIL	Dr Kalyan Sen, Former Director, CIMFR	
Prof (Dr) SK Mukhopadhyay, Former Professor IIT, Kharagpur	Prof (Dr) Sajal Dasgupta, VC, Univ of Engg & Mgmt	
Bhaskar Chakraborti, Former Director (SG), GSI	V K Arora, Chief Mentor (Coal), KCT & Bros	
Dr Amalendu Sinha, Former Director, CSIR-CIMFR	Anup Biswas, Former DDG, Mines Safety	
Amrita Acharya, Former Coal Controller	Dr Netai Chandra Dey, Professor, IIEST, Shibpur	
Prof (Dr) Ashis Bhattacherjee, IIT, Kharagpur	Akhilesh Choudhury, Former DDG, GSI	
Prof (Dr) GP Karmakar, IIT, Kharagpur	Prof Bhabesh Chandra Sarkar, Professor, IIT-ISM, Dhanbad	